•  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •    

The project located in the residential area of Vert-Galant, south-west of the city centre of Tremblay-en-France, includes the construction of 41 social / affordable dwellings and a commercial space destined to become the main entrance of the adjoining Jacques Tati cinema.

The idea of the project is to create a real « bi-frontal » architecture:

Street front

With a homogeneous treatment of a horizontal “open” timber screen treatment punctuated by the openings conceived as “bow windows” reaching out to capture the light.

This screen reveals alternating opaque and transparent areas where the loggias partly set back are protected by the same timber screen which can be opened and adds a real dynamic movement to the façade.

The ground floor is treated with a regular series of alternating glazed panels, concrete panels and sliding metal panels aligned with the loggia allowing for protection and intimacy for the dwellings facing the pavement.

On the avenue General de Gaulle a large glazed bay marks the entrance to the future entrance and administration offices for the adjoining “Jacques Tati” cinema.

The street facade is thus marked by three distinct horizontal layers giving appropriate scale to the building:

  • the ground floor, “base of the building” representing the transition line with the public space
  • the main façade with its homogeneous treatment
  • the top  floor treated as a “mansard roof”

At the top, the building dematerializes, the open cladding becoming a « coupe-vent” or wind-breaker which dissimulates the technical plant located on the roof, an “unfinished” composition allowing views onto the green roof landscape beyond.

Garden front

In contrast to the homogeneous street facade a counterpoint is made on the garden side with a fragmented and deconstructed frontage, characterized by large overhanging terraces following a “stepped back” graduated profile which “individualizes” and protects the privacy of each terrace.

The building on this side becomes «landscape », the terraces can even be transformed into bioclimatic greenhouses thanks to sliding folding highly resistant ETFE screens which add further protection and privacy.

In addition each terrace, which  is fitted with additional storage spaces, is treated as a second outdoor “living room” , a unifying element between the outside and the internal rooms, living rooms, kitchens and where possible the bedrooms.

Here, the facade constituted of an alternating pattern composed of glazed panels and concrete panels. It’s conceived to allow the tenants to “personalize” their terrace according to their needs and wishes, choose the way to make use of it, adding in this way to the “mutability” of the façade and to the construction of “the image and appearance” of their own dwelling envelope.

 

  • LOCATION : Tremblay en France (93) – Avenue du General de Gaulle
  • CLIENT : SEMIPFA
  • DESIGN TEAM B+C Architects
  • BRIEF : Construction of 41 flats and commercial space – Cerification NF Habitat HQE
  • AREA : 3 020 m2
  • TOTAL COST : 5.18M €

 

Posted in housing, projects

•  
  •    
  •  
  •    
  •      
  •  
  •  
  •  

 

Le projet, situé dans le quartier pavillonnaire du Vert-Galant au sud-est de Tremblay-en-France, comprend la construction de 41 logements locatifs sociaux de type PLUS/PLAI et d’un local tertiaire destiné à accueillir accueil et bureaux annexes du cinéma « Jacques Tati ».

L’idée du projet est celle de configurer  une vraie architecture « bi-frontale», et notamment :

Front sur rue

Avec un traitement homogène en bardage bois à « claire voie » interrompu par des ouvertures conçues comme des véritables « bow windows » qui sortent pour chercher à capter la lumière.

Cet écran cache en transparence une alternance de pleins et de vides, constitués par des loggias en retrait, protégées par des persiennes qui dynamisent la façade.

Le RdC est traité par une alternance de panneaux vitrés, marquant les entrées aux halls, des panneaux béton et au droit des loggias des panneaux métalliques coulissants qui permettent de protéger l’intimité du logement donnant sur rue.

Sur l’avenue du General de Gaulle une grande façade vitrée marque l’entrée aux locaux tertiaires à aménager (destinés à accueillir accueil et bureaux annexes du cinéma « Jacques Tati »).

De ce fait la façade sur rue présente une tripartition dans le sens horizontal qui permet de réduire l’échelle du bâtiment sur rue:

  • le RDC, véritable « pied de l’immeuble », qui représente la transition avec l’espace public.
  • la façade courante au traitement homogène
  • le dernier niveau, traité en « mansarde »

En partie haute  le bâtiment se dématérialise, le bardage ajouré se transforme dans un système coupe-vent qui cache les équipements techniques en toiture, un « non fini » au travers duquel il est possible d’apercevoir la toiture végétalisée.

Front sur cour

A une façade sur rue avec une écriture homogène, le contrepoint  est fait sur cour avec un front fragmenté et déconstruit, caractérisé par des larges terrasses, selon un profil à « escalier » dégradant du bas vers le haut, qui « individualise » et protège l’intimité de chaque terrasse.

Sur cour le bâtiment devient  « paysage », les terrasses peuvent être transformées en « serres bioclimatiques » par un système des teintes coulissantes en ETFE qui protègent en même temps l’intimité et le caractère privé des terrasses.

Chaque terrasse, étant  équipée de rangement et/ou cellier, est traité comme une véritable « pièce à vivre », un « élément fédérateur » de l’appartement  en strict contact avec les séjours, le cuisines et, là où il a été possible les autres pièces de vie.

La façade, constituée par une alternance des panneaux vitrés et panneaux pleins en béton, est conçue de manière que chaque habitant puisse « personnaliser », selon ses exigences et ses besoins, sa terrasse, choisir son utilisation en contribuant de cette manière à la mutabilité de la façade et à la construction  « à son image et vraisemblance » de l’enveloppe de son appartement.

  •  
  • LIEU : Tremblay en France (93) – Avenue du General de Gaulle
  • MAITRE D’OUVRAGE  : SEMIPFA
  • MAITRE D’OEUVRE : B+C Architectes
  • PROGRAMME : Construction de 41 logements PLUS/PLAI « Playtime I » et un local tertiaire pour l’extension du cinéma Jacques Tati – Label Effinergie – Certification NF Habitat HQE
  • SURFACE : 3 020 m2
  • COUT : 5.18M €

 

Publié dans habitat, projets